MEMORANDUM

Date: October 19, 2022

From: Doris Newman / Main Street – HPO

Subject: Main Street, Landmark Commission and Museum Board Reappointments and Main

Steet Appointments

Background information

The following board members have been approved by their advisory boards for reappointment.

Additionally, two new members were approved for appointment to the Main Street Board. They are:

Landmark Commission

Jim Phillips, Joyce Williams, Sue Jones, Crystal Hudson were approved and recommended for another three-year. Mike Love chose not to serve another term.

Museum Board

Christine Creswell, Audrey Turman, Ellen Brooke, Elaine Tuck and Janice Wisner were approved and recommended for another two-year term.

Main Street

Misty Hooks, Wanda Dubbs and Eric Carrington were approved and recommended for another three-year term by the Main Street Board. Pat Hamlett (16 years) and Sharon Chamblee (25 years) termed off.

Kim Galyean and Jo Deane Sherrill were approved and recommended to fill these two vacancies for a three-year term. Kim is a lifelong Mineola resident, MHS graduate and business owner who also serves on the MISD Foundation. Jo Deane earned a degree at Kilgore College and is retired after 34 years with Brookshire's, primarily in HR training. She has expressed her excitement to join the board.

Recommendation

It is the unanimous recommendation of all the above Advisory Boards to approve the reappointments and appointments of all the individuals for the terms specified above.